Miquel Mercè

Miquel Mercè Andorra - 1982

Born in Escaldes-Engordany in 1982, Miquel Mercè is an architect, designer and photographer. For some time now, he has wanted to experience first-hand the design of an architecture with strong conceptual and artistic bases, full of values and sensations, which led him to Olot. He worked there at RCR Arquitectes, well known for his projects characterized by integration into the environment, which was an intense experience that changed his way of understanding architecture. He now lives his profession in a “deeper and more artistic way, with an additional load of sensitivity”. This deepening also permeated the way he approaches photography.

 

Miquel Mercè follows two divergent and confluent paths at the same time, as an architect and photographer. The architect endeavors to materialize in three dimensions the projects initially embodied on paper in countless sketches and plans. The photographer moves in an apparently opposite direction: he redraws a three-dimensional reality on a surface. These paths in opposite directions end up becoming a continuous flow, a virtuous circuit, a coherent overall vision. The flows that Mercè crosses do not stop in the transition from the most architectural, bodily or sculptural to the flatter, ethereal and pictorial (or vice versa). He also interprets an alternation which reaches rhythms, the time of maturation.

 

A completely finished architectural project can be the translation of months or even years of preparation: it is a construction. His photography aspires to freeze a complex process or a complete universe in a fraction of a second, an irreplaceable and unique wink: it can be reconstruction or deconstruction.

MOANIN Gallery

Paris

Andorra

Barcelona

Mobile And & WhatsApp :

+376 394 558

info@moaningallery.com

© 2021 by MOANIN Gallery

PAN ART  RC 928403N 

NRT F261206P

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône

MOANIN Gallery partner of

Miquel Mercè

Miquel Mercè Andorra - 1982

Né à Escaldes-Engordany en 1982, Miquel Mercè est architecte, designer et photographe. Depuis quelque temps déjà, il a l'envie d'expérimenter de première main la conception d'une architecture aux bases conceptuelles et artistiques fortes, pleines de valeurs et de sensations, ce qui le conduit à Olot. Il y travaille chez RCR Arquitectes  bien connu pour ses projets caractérisés par l'intégration dans l'environnement, ce qui fut une expérience intense qui a changé sa façon de comprendre l'architecture. Il vit désormais son métier d'une «manière plus profonde et plus artistique, avec une charge supplémentaire de sensibilité». Cet approfondissement a également imprégné la manière dont il aborde la photographie.

 

Miquel Mercè suit deux voies divergentes et confluentes à la fois, en tant qu'architecte et photographe. L'architecte s'attache à matérialiser en trois dimensions les projets initialement incarnés sur papier dans d'innombrables croquis et plans. Le photographe se déplace dans une direction apparemment opposée: il redessine une réalité en trois dimensions sur une surface. Ces chemins en sens opposés finissent par devenir un flux continu, un circuit vertueux, une vision d'ensemble cohérente. Les flux que traverse Mercè ne s'arrêtent pas dans la transition du plus architectural, corporel ou sculptural au plus plat, éthéré et pictural (ou vice versa). Il interprète également une alternance qui atteint des rythmes, le temps de la maturation.

 

Un projet architectural complètement terminé peut être la traduction de mois, voire d'années de préparation: c'est une construction. Sa photographie aspire à figer un processus complexe ou un univers complet en une fraction de seconde, un clin d'œil irremplaçable et unique: il peut s'agir de reconstruction ou de déconstruction.

MOANIN Gallery

Paris

Andorra

Barcelona

Mobile And & WhatsApp :

+376 394 558

info@moaningallery.com

© 2020 by MOANIN Gallery

PAN ART  RC 928403N 

NRT F261206P

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône

MOANIN Gallery partenaire de