Niark1

Born in 1975 in Paris, Sébastien Feraut is better known in the street art world under the nickname Niark1.

 

With more than one string to his bow, Niark1 poses as an illustrator, graphic designer and painter of genius. During his career, he has worked with very big brands and has even managed to take his particular style to the streets with unique collaborations with Converse or with Bugaboo strollers. He also signs many festival posters such as those of “Déferlantes” in 2016 or visuals for internationally renowned artists such as Pharrell Williams.

 

If so many companies and personalities trust Niark1 to take charge of their image, it is no coincidence. French exhibits everywhere in Europe and the United States: Copenhagen, Berlin, Tampa… And his universe makes everyone agree. His style is influenced by the cubism of Pablo Picasso, the neo-expressionism of Basquiat or even African art and art brut.

 

Niark1 has always been obsessed with monsters since his childhood. He cherishes them and invokes them in all his creations because they allow him to give free rein to his imagination, without imposing on it any rules or limits. These fantastic characters give rise to rich, colorful and supercharged paintings. Niark1's works are reminiscent of Indian totems, a kind of hybrid deities with deformed and changing animal heads: owls, cats, horned beasts ... The artist explains that he is passionate about Eastern countries and especially by their culture inhabited by many demons and other mythological creatures.

 

If the artist makes many original drawings in pencil and ink, MOANIN invites you here to discover more particularly Niark1's talents as a painter. Large format canvases that oscillate between pop-surrealism and free figuration.

MOANIN Gallery

Paris

Andorra

Barcelona

Mobile And & WhatsApp :

+376 394 558

info@moaningallery.com

© 2021 by MOANIN Gallery

PAN ART  RC 928403N 

NRT F261206P

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône

MOANIN Gallery partner of

Niark1

Né en 1975 à Paris, Sébastien Feraut est mieux connu dans le milieu du street art sous le pseudo Niark1. 

 

Avec plus d'une corde à son arc, Niark1 se pose en illustrateur, graphiste et peintre de génie. Au cours de sa carrière, il a travaillé avec de très grandes marques et est même parvenu à faire descendre son style si particulier dans la rue avec des collaborations uniques avec Converse ou encore avec les poussettes Bugaboo. Il signe aussi de nombreuses affiches de festivals comme celles des “Déferlantes" en 2016 ou bien des visuels pour des artistes mondialement reconnus tels que Pharrell Williams. 

 

Si tant d'entreprises et de personnalités font confiance à Niark1 pour prendre en charge leur image, ce n'est pas un hasard. Le français expose partout en Europe et aux États-Unis: Copenhague, Berlin, Tampa… Et son univers met tout le monde d'accord. Son style est influencé par le cubisme de Pablo Picasso, le néo-expressionnisme de Basquiat ou encore l'art africain et l'art brut.

 

Niark1 a toujours été obsédé par les monstres, et ce depuis son enfance. Il les chérit et les convoque dans toutes ses créations car ils lui permettent de laisser libre cours à son imagination, sans lui imposer ni règles, ni limites. Ces personnages fantastiques donnent lieu à des toiles riches, colorées et survitaminées. Les œuvres de Niark1 ne sont pas sans rappeler des totems indiens, sorte de divinités hybrides avec des têtes d'animaux déformées et en mutation : des hiboux, des chats, des bêtes à cornes… L'artiste explique être passionné par les pays orientaux et particulièrement par leur culture habitée par de nombreux démons et autres créatures mythologiques. 

 

Si l'artiste réalise de nombreux dessins originaux au crayon et à l'encre, Artsper vous propose ici de découvrir plus particulièrement les talents de peintre de Niark1. Des toiles grand format qui oscillent entre le pop-surréalisme et la figuration libre.

MOANIN Gallery

Paris

Andorra

Barcelona

Mobile And & WhatsApp :

+376 394 558

info@moaningallery.com

© 2019 by MOANIN Gallery

PAN ART  RC 928403N 

NRT F261206P

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône

MOANIN Gallery partenaire de