Pelucas Pilas Bubbles

Pelucas Pilas Bubbles - PELS

Pelucas  is a Spanish artist born in Vigo, in 1980.

As a teenager he began to paint and create together with her twin brother Liqen. Connecting with the world of mass media, marvel comics, shongoku, mortadelo and filemon, and with a strong attraction for the observation of nature and its beings.

At the end of the 90s, with his crew called "Los Niños Especiales (V.S.C)", Liqen, Nano 4814, Kiko Perez or Perihelio, they moved and inspired them self by the worlds of skateboarding, heavy music and punk. The street became there house and his restless creativity is quickly reflected on the walls of Vigo creating a different style for those times and spaces.

His favorite method is improvisation, work in progress and the automatic expulsion of ideas cloistered in the collective ideal and subconscious. With his personal fauvist and tropical style, he creates multiple surreal universes full of psychotropic characters, which paradoxically bring us closer to very real and close dream universes. With a humorous, sarcastic and absurd humor, full of humanity and double meanings, it reveals deep and critical meanings about the world that surrounds us at the same time, such a mirror of our society. Make us understand how we can be , sometimes stupids.

His double appreciation for the abstract and the figurative, his particular mastery of color, as well his taste for double images and trompe l'oeils, makes his art complex and fun at the same time, ironic and serious. Always in the duality and double faces that characterize his universe.

MOANIN Gallery

Paris

Andorra

Barcelona

Mobile And & WhatsApp :

+376 394 558

info@moaningallery.com

© 2021 by MOANIN Gallery

PAN ART  RC 928403N 

NRT F261206P

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône

MOANIN Gallery partner of

Pelucas Pilas Bubbles

Pelucas Pilas Bubbles - PELS

Pelucas est un artiste espagnol né à Vigo en 1980.

Adolescent, il commence à peindre et à créer avec son frère jumeau Liqen. Ils se connectent au monde des médias de masse, des bandes dessinées merveilleuses, du shongoku, de mortadelo et filemon, et avec une forte attirance pour l'observation de la nature et de ses êtres.

A la fin des années 90 et avec son équipe dénommé "Los Niños Especiales (V.S.C)", Liqen, Nano 4814, Kiko Perez ou Perihelio, ils s'inspirent de l'univers underground , du skate, de la musique heavy et du punk. La rue se transforme en leur maison et sa créativité agitée se reflète rapidement sur les murs de Vigo créant un style tout à fait différent pour cette époque et ces espaces.

Sa méthode préférée est l'improvisation, le travail en cours et l'expulsion automatique des idées cloîtrées dans l'idéal et l'inconscient collectif. Avec son style personnel fauve et tropical, il crée de multiples univers surréalistes pleins de personnages psychotropes, qui nous rapprochent paradoxalement de l'nivers des rêves. Avec un humour vif, sarcastique et absurde, plein d'humanité et de double sens, il révèle des significations profondes et critiques sur le monde qui nous entoure tout en nous refletant, tel un miroir notre société. Nous faisant comprendre à quel point nous pouvons être stupides.

Sa double attirance pour le figuratif, sa maîtrise particulière de la couleur, ainsi que son goût pour les doubles images et le trompe l'oeil, rendent son art complexe et amusant à la fois, ironique et sérieux, toujours dans la dualité et les doubles visages qui caractérisent son univers.